ARPAS Officers and Governing Council

2017–2018 Governing Council

President
John Bernard
University of Georgia
2360 Rainwater Rd
Animal & Dairy Science Department
(229) 391-6856
jbernard@uga.edu

President-Elect
Andy Cole
USDA ARS
PO Box 10
Conversation & Prod Res lab
Bushland, TX 79012
(806) 356-5748
nacole@suddenlink.net

Executive Vice President
Kenneth R. Cummings
ARPAS
348 Rosemont Ringoes Rd
Stockton, NJ 08559-1514
(609) 397-5348
kennethrosscummings@msn.com

Past President
Jeffrey M. DeFrain
4809 W. Castleton Rd
Pretty Prairie, KS 67570-8519
jdefrain@pdcows.com

ACAS President
W. Randy Walker
DPI GLOBAL
rwalker@dpiglobal.com

ACAS President-Elect
Patrick French
Feed Components
Patrick.french@feedcomponents.com

Secretary
M. J. "Moe" Bakke
Custom Dairy Performance, Inc.
PO Box 1570
Versailles, KY 40383
(559) 348-3818
dairynutr@aol.com

Treasurer
Dana Tomlinson
Zinpro Performance Minerals
dtomlinson@zinpro.com

Editor
D. Wayne Kellogg
University of Arkansas
B111 AFLS Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-6397
wkellogg@uark.edu

Historian
William D. Price, Ph.D., PAS, ACAS
Retired: DAF/OSC/CVM/FDA
12818 Wolfsville Rd
Smithsburg, MD 21783-9309
(301) 293-4219 H
(301) 318-5730 C
drbillprice@gmail.com

Examining Board Chair
Dr. Stephen P. Schmidt
Auburn University
Dept of Animal Sciences
210 Upchurch Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-0001
(334) 844-1515
schmisp@auburn.edu

Section Directors

Midwestern Section
William "Randy" Walker
DPI Global
2649 170th St
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
(515) 955-4826
rwalker@dpiglobal.com

Northeast Section
Mark S. Wagner
F. M. Browns Sons, Inc.
PO Box 67
125 S. Furnace St.
Birdsboro, PA 19508
(610) 582-2741
markwagner@brownsfeeds.com

Western Section
Lawrence Dwain Bunting
ADM Alliance Nutrition
11010 Genoa Ave
Lubbock, TX 79424-3838
(806) 543-0002
dwain.bunting@adm.com

Southern Section
Ryon S. Walker
LSU AgCenter
Hill Farm Research Station
11959 Hwy 9
Homer, LA 71040
(318) 927-2578
rswalker@agcenter.lsu.edu

Affiliate Society Representatives

ADSA Representative
Dr. Gerald E. Higginbotham
Micronutrients
PO Box 8194
Fresno, CA 93747-8194
(559) 907-8013
gerald.higginbotham@micro.net

ASAS Representative
Dr. Terry L. Mader
University of Nebraska
57905 866 Rd
Haskell Agricultural Lab.
Concord, NE 68728-2828
(402) 584-3812
tmader1@unl.edu

ESS Representative
Amber Moffett
MARS Horsecare US, Inc.
Dalton, OH 44618
(800) 417-6460 x 103
amber.moffett@effem.com

PSA Representative
Dr. Michael J. Darre
University of Connecticut
Unit 4040
3636 Horsebarn Rd Extension
Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269-4040
(860) 423-8336
michael.darre@uconn.edu

AMSA Representative
Dr. Jessica L. Meisinger
National Renderers Association
500 Montgomery St.
Ste 310
Alexandria, VT 22314
(703) 683-2914
jmeisinger@nationalrenderers.com

ARPAS Chapter Representatives

ARPAS California Chapter
Jim K. Tully
Pine Creek Nutrition Service, Inc.
502 E Main St
Turlock, CA 95380
(209) 535-5814
jim@pinecreeknutrition.com

ARPAS Midwest Chapter
William "Randy" Walker
DPI Global
2649 170th St
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
(515) 955-4826
rwalker@dpiglobal.com

Colo/Wyo/Neb Chapter
Matt Luebbe
University of Nebraska
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 632-1397
mluebbe2@unl.edu

Washington, DC Chapter
Dr. Jessica L. Meisinger
National Renderers Association
500 Montgomery St.
Ste 310
Alexandria, VT 22314
(703) 683-2914
jmeisinger@nationalrenderers.com

ARPAS Northeast Chapter
Tom Nauman
Hoober Feeds
3216 Mill Ln
Gordonville, PA 17529
(717) 629-4043
tnauman@hooberfeeds.com

South Central Chapter
Ryon S. Walker
LSU AgCenter
Hill Farm Research Station
11959 Hwy 9
Homer, LA 71040
(318) 927-2578
rswalker@agcenter.lsu.edu

Southern Great Plains Chapter
Lawrence Dwain Bunting
ADM Alliance Nutrition
11010 Genoa Ave
Lubbock, TX 79424-3838
(806) 543-0002
dwain.bunting@adm.com

Pacific Northwest Chapter
Bill Sanchez
Diamond V
14725 NE Quarry Rd
Newberg, OR 97132
(503) 504-3797
bsanchez@diamondv.com