ARPAS Newsletter

ARPAS Spring 2022 Newsletter

View Newsletters by Issue

Published on Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Distinguished Professional Animal Scientist Award Winners

Recipients of the 2017 Distinguished Professional Animal Scientist Award are

Dr. Sharon A. Benz (Washington DC Chapter President and Distinguished Member Award)

Dr. Keith S. Lusby (President 2000-2001; Treasurer 2005-2008; So. Director 1995-1997)

The Distinguished Professional Animal Scientist award is bestowed annually on members of ARPAS who have achieved or are eligible for emeritus status (or active semi-retired) and have made significant career contributions to the Animal Sciences.  They also must have served in leadership positions within ARPAS or ARPAS Chapters.

Since the inaugural year (2008) for this award, we have honored 26 deserving recipients.  Each recipient was honored at an appropriate event of their choosing and given a certificate and a commemorative crystal paperweight engraved with their name.  They were granted lifetime membership in ARPAS with emeritus privileges.  We are grateful for the many contributions by these “distinguished” leaders to ARPAS and to our profession of Animal Science.

Number of views (1716)